This new glorious decade of 30 has not treated me good physically at all....When I turned 30, I strained my right shoulder playing tennis, putting me out of tennis for about 10 weeks.
I turned 31 a month ago, got sick with the flu and am battling the last strands of bronchitis....I mean seriously!!
When I was in my 20's, my body did not go through all these dramatic incidents..my immune system was glorious as I hardly ever got sick and I could be physically fit without having to worry about pulling muscles, breaking bones, etc.
As much as I'm happy that I can officially say I'm in my 30's..my body seems to be falling apart, lots more aches and pains with a lot harder time in losing weight which makes my metabolism not as high as it used to be.
Mentally my mind knows that it's another year older, though sometimes I tend to have moments where I forgot things. I have no complains and am proud when people are shocked to learn my actual age when they tell me I dont look a day older than 25 :-)..It's quite flattering and I have these filipino genes to thank for making me age well. I definitely can't eat all the delicious food like I used to and feel guility as it seems to make me gain weight. As much as I hate working out, I have to force myself too so that I dont become a couch potatoe and can keep my weight under control.
I mean there are pros and cons to being in your 30's but you definitely need to embrace it....I feel that I continue to learn a lot every year that I get older. I know that once I have children in the picture, I will learn so much more about life and know how to appreciate the little things.
For now however, decade 30 is not soo bad and I feel now I'm much wiser than I was when i was in my wild days of decade 20!
Cheers to decade 30!
No comments:
Post a Comment