This new glorious decade of 30 has not treated me good physically at all....When I turned 30, I strained my right shoulder playing tennis, putting me out of tennis for about 10 weeks.
I turned 31 a month ago, got sick with the flu and am battling the last strands of bronchitis....I mean seriously!!
When I was in my 20's, my body did not go through all these dramatic incidents..my immune system was glorious as I hardly ever got sick and I could be physically fit without having to worry about pulling muscles, breaking bones, etc.
As much as I'm happy that I can officially say I'm in my 30's..my body seems to be falling apart, lots more aches and pains with a lot harder time in losing weight which makes my metabolism not as high as it used to be.
Mentally my mind knows that it's another year older, though sometimes I tend to have moments where I forgot things. I have no complains and am proud when people are shocked to learn my actual age when they tell me I dont look a day older than 25 :-)..It's quite flattering and I have these filipino genes to thank for making me age well. I definitely can't eat all the delicious food like I used to and feel guility as it seems to make me gain weight. As much as I hate working out, I have to force myself too so that I dont become a couch potatoe and can keep my weight under control.
I mean there are pros and cons to being in your 30's but you definitely need to embrace it....I feel that I continue to learn a lot every year that I get older. I know that once I have children in the picture, I will learn so much more about life and know how to appreciate the little things.
For now however, decade 30 is not soo bad and I feel now I'm much wiser than I was when i was in my wild days of decade 20!
Cheers to decade 30!
Tuesday, January 29, 2013
Monday, January 14, 2013
Happy 2013!!
Happy 2013!! I hope that all of you had an amazing New Year celebrating with your loved ones. I want to apologize for just getting to post my first official post for 2013, but I was recovering from the flu which hit like a ton of bricks New Years week so I was miserable for at least 5 days, but I'm happy to report that I'm feeling better and have gone back to normal rountine...This year I have no New Years resolutions as I feel keeping them wont do me any justice.
However, I have started the New Year off right by starting Zumba Fitness core and I have to say I love it as it has much better music than the regular Zumba...You can focus more on your core plus have a little cardio in the mix if needed, it's my newest obsession...Not doing any special diets, but definitely trying to eat healthier.....3 days a week of working out will help me get ready for March as Hubby and I will be planning our annual anniversary get away.
I have faith that 2013 will be an amazing year full of some possible scheduled trips which will be good for my soul as traveling is one of the best medicines :-)
Plans for 2013 are to do a little bit of renovations on the house, still work on having a baby (this is on my low priority list), spend more time with my loved ones and be successful at work as much as possible.
It's the year of spontanenity and new adventures, which I'm ready to face head on and I look forward in seeing what this new year has to offer..
Did you guys make any New years resolutions?
What are your hopes and dreams for 2013??
I would love to know.....check ya later blogger fans.
However, I have started the New Year off right by starting Zumba Fitness core and I have to say I love it as it has much better music than the regular Zumba...You can focus more on your core plus have a little cardio in the mix if needed, it's my newest obsession...Not doing any special diets, but definitely trying to eat healthier.....3 days a week of working out will help me get ready for March as Hubby and I will be planning our annual anniversary get away.
I have faith that 2013 will be an amazing year full of some possible scheduled trips which will be good for my soul as traveling is one of the best medicines :-)
Plans for 2013 are to do a little bit of renovations on the house, still work on having a baby (this is on my low priority list), spend more time with my loved ones and be successful at work as much as possible.
It's the year of spontanenity and new adventures, which I'm ready to face head on and I look forward in seeing what this new year has to offer..
Did you guys make any New years resolutions?
What are your hopes and dreams for 2013??
I would love to know.....check ya later blogger fans.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)